Wednesday 11th May 2011

European Delights

Waterside Arts Centre, Sale



Matthew Kam

Jonathan Martindale

Cheryl Law

Sallow Tree Concerts gratefully acknowledges the generous support of Forsyths Music Shop for subsidising the hire of a Schimmel grand piano used in this concert.

Pianist Matthew Kam, winner of the Australian National Piano Award in 2004, is joining forces with violinist Jonathan Martindale and viola player Cheryl Law, to present a programme which will take you on a journey from Romania to England, via Paris, Vienna and Spain! These beautiful four works reflect the subtle differences in musical language used in different parts of Europe in the late 19th and early 20th century. The programme will include music by Elgar, Brahms, Enescu and De Falla


Brahms: Sonata for Piano and Viola

Manuel de Falla: Suite Populair Espagnole


Elgar –Violin Sonata

Enescu: Concertstück

Photos from this concert